toneterew.blogg.se

Trimble business center geoid modelb
Trimble business center geoid modelb







I created Machines for v12.2 and v12.4 of GCS900 and on both I added the Check boxes for Enable Extended coordinate system support and Enable support for embedded Geoid subgrid - the way that Geoid Models and Coordinate systems was handled on machines was changed when the new control boxes like CB450 and CB460 were introduced because they had more processing power than previous boxes - prior to that we loaded the Config Files into the receivers and the receivers did the GPS to Local Conversion Work and Geoids were not handled at all - with the advent of the new control boxes,we enabled a small Geoid Subgrid to be loaded into the Config Files for additional Height Adjustment rather than relying solely on the Inclined Plane method of adjustment and more of the GPS to Local conversion is handled by the Control Box itself. I also tried using TBC-HCE 4.12 (same as last year) and I get the same problem.

trimble business center geoid modelb

So, what am I missing? Last year I did this EXACT same export to version 12.4: same models, same project, same calibration. IT ALL EXPORTS JUST fine with the Controller set to Version 12.6. This lane is only 1000m long and 4m wide. Reduce the extents and try again" error (see attached screenshot). If I export in 12.4/12.5 with Embedded Geoid Support and Extended Coordinate System Support DISABLED I get "The coordinate system could not be exported. Where is the GEOID supposed to be? (Not a very helpful error message, I must say). The project is calibrated, has a Geoid etc. If I export in 12.4/12.5 with Embedded Geoid Support and Extended Coordinate System Support enabled I get "GEOID DOES NOT EXIST" error (see attached screenshot). It's a very undetailed surface with only 8 lines in the design map. The model is only 1000m long and only 1 lane width. I have done this same model before and I am just trying to upload the revisions to the surface models.

trimble business center geoid modelb

I am exporting in GCS900 Controller Version 12.4 because the contractor has not updated every machine on site. I am trying to export Machine Control from TBC V 5.1.









Trimble business center geoid modelb